Some people believe that young people should have university education, because this will bring benefit to the society. Others, however, believe that it will lead to graduate unemployment. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Education lays the foundation of a successful career for everyone. Presently, some people claim that youngsters should be encouraged to enroll in university studies. By contrast, others believe that this phenomenon will only add up to more of unemployed graduates. Here, I would like to account for both sides with my own perception.

There are numerous points to support the former view. First and foremost, university education brings plethora of job opportunities for youngsters. To demonstrate, degree holders become successful professionals in various fields such as medicine, education, finance, banking and so on. Thence, it will definitely bless youngsters with successful careers and bright future. Moreover, universities provide young people a platform where they can show their talent in other fields such as sports, singing, dancing and acting. Therefore, the universities have tremendous contribution in the overall development of students. On the contrary, opposite wind is also there.

Numerous points can be mentioned to shore up the latter view. Initially, a greater emphasis on higher education will lead to a massive number of unemployed graduates as job sectors are already flooded with candidates after graduation as every second person is holding a university degree in his hand. Consequently, job vacancies created are far less than the job searching individuals. Thus, it is believed to be true that graduate unemployment will be on the elevation if more students are interested towards university education.

From my notion, both sides have their own significance. Undeniably, the benefits of university education are tremendous. However, I still believe that the unemployment rates among the university graduates are elevating. Thus, youngsters can be motivated to opt for vocational trainings so that they can avail skilled and technical jobs in other fields.

To recapitulate, education opens up the doors to a successful career. It is advisable for youngsters to focus both on theoretical and vocational studies in order to have a bright career.