Some people believed that digital technologies in the home may brings benefit to people. Others consider that people are too dependent on digital technologies nowadays.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

At the 21st century, the technological side is getting more and more modern. It enables the ability to connect person to person in a cheap, effective way. Nowadays, while there’s a group of people believed that tech makes

From one side, technology is truly a game-changer in our daily life, especially in the field of communication. <span style="font-size: 19.36px;">us more hospitable, there’s an opinion stated the contrast idea. In this essay, I will analyze </span>both of these<span style="font-size: 19.36px;">, therefore will give my opinion.</span>Throwback to a hundred years ago, the procedure to send a letter was very complicated. It needed to travel days, even weeks to reach to the destination. With the development of hi-tech gadgets such as Internet, the way we keep in touch with each other changed dramatically, with just a click. Furthermore, at remote places, navigation tools are the useful tools to use for charity actions. Say, a remote island in the middle of the sea needs some quick supplements from other countries due to a natural disaster. A plane will be sent, and from the altitude of 4000 feet, with the help of GPS and satellites, the supply package can be dropped correctly, which can saves thousands or millions of souls.

On the other hand, the growing of technology can cause the loss of social contacts. Due to the capability of communicating so quickly, devices such as smartphones somehow being the killer of real conversations at coffees or public places. A research shown that the number of letters sent at the time from 1900 to 2000 has been decreased to almost 90%. Moreover, being dependent to computers and other devices raise an alert about being unconscious. There are so many fatal accidents occurred because of paying to much attentions to handheld equipment, and they cause mass panic to civilizations.

Overall, the development of technology in our life is a must-do, but also the social contact and the awareness about surrounding activities should be considered carefully. In my opinion, to use tech devices wisely, we should balance the usage time every day, and try to be more socialize with each person we meet, so we can start ourselves a good habit.