Some people say that music is a good way of bringing people of different cultures and ages together.

To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Music is an universal language, spoken and understood by all. It is a common fact that music is a worldwide tool to communicate with other people on the world. In my opinion, I strongly agree that music is a spontaneous way to make the world more connected to each other, and in this essay I will explain why.

First, a piece of music can connect people with the same emotions together. Although different people share different nationalities or races, emotions are something that everyone has. We can change our emotions in many ways, and one of them is music. For example, I speak Vietnamese and one my friend speaks English, but both of us can feel the happy mood of “Rondo Alla Turca” by Mozart. Since it contains only notes, basically other people can feel it too, not only two of us. From this, people will seek others with the similar taste of music, therefore connections can be made.

Moreover, music is not defined by ages, it is defined by favor. Emotions as mentioned before can gradually develop a person’s favorite genres of music. There are countless music communities in the world at the moment, and they are all developed from just a group of people with the same passion for music. In a community related to music, an nine-year-old boy has the same respect as a fifty-year-old man. For example, at a festival called Defqon.1, organized at the Netherlands every June, a man whose age is 32 carried a boy on his back, although they just met each other for the first time. Ages is not a barrier for people who love music, it is just a number.

In conclusion, music is truly an effective way to bring people together. In my point of view, others should respect different types of music. They may do not suite someone or another, but no hate on other genres is the requirement for every single person who loves music.