Some people say that music is a good way of bringing people of different cultures and ages together.

To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

In the era of integration, I strongly agree that music is one of the common-used means which has such a powerful effect to connect people from different nationalities and ages.

One reason for this idea is that music is unlike speech, it does not require people to make efforts to understand the language to enjoy the songs. It simply attracts societies’ attentions through catchy lyrics and tunes or even trendy dances. For example, people from many countries and ages are also similar to some massive hits in the world such as Moonlight Sonata by Beethoven, Kiss the Rain by Yurima or Happy New Year by ABBA. Hence, people just need to consider that some lyrics are attractive and then sing along, dance or enjoy together to share their favorite genres of music. As a result, music deserves being a universal language that can link people around the globe without the barriers of customs or generations.

Besides that, the next primary factor resulting in this issue is that music is attributed as the most effective means to convey emotions. People seem to have a wide range of songs to express their emotions like love, happiness, sorrow and fear. For instance, the majority of citizens from rural areas to metropolitan regions turn on or cover playlists relating to Christmas and New Year whenever a new year is coming so that people can share a happy and warm atmosphere together. Therefore, it is not exaggerating to say that music always plays an important role in our lives.

In conclusion, I completely believe that music can act as effective means to connect human beings together in every case regardless of nationalities or generations.