Although more and more people read the news on the internet, newspapers will remain an important sources of news for the majority of people. Do you agree or disagree?

It is said that there are a variety of people using the Internet to access the news all over the world. In my opinion, I believe that newspapers still play important roles in supplying information for human beings.

There are many reasons for this and the first reason is that newspapers are suitable for formal meetings which often limit uses of individual electronic devices. This is because there are some staff who easily lose their concentration on debating tasks through their interesting smart phones. Therefore, the productivity will decrease due to staff’s distraction on their electronic gadgets. Thus, it is reasonable that newspapers also play crucial parts in formal appointments.

The second reason is that newspapers are designed logically in various sections which help users easily access all interesting topics whereas news on the Internet only appear in small screens. For instance, drivers or riders who have to go outside all days often choose reading on newspapers in order to access topics that they are keen on. Furthermore, they also do that to keep their eyes healthy instead of looking on screens a couple of hours. Therefore, newspaper always remain vital roles in modern life.

In conclusion, although the development of the Internet makes it easy to read the news, newspapers also play important roles in many aspects of the life.