Some people say that the main environmental problem of our time is the loss of particular species of plants and animals. Others say that there are more important environmental problems.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Recently, it is said that the primary issue affecting the environment is the significant decrease of flora and fauna while some people propose that there are a variety of reasons leading to our ecological troubles.

It is reasonable to say that plants and animals play important parts in our ecosystem. To be precise, plants help reduce consequences of exhaust fume through exchanging dioxide carbon and they could avoid soil erosion by plenty of forests and jungles. Besides that, animals also contribute to this planet's diversity of species, maintain the chain of food for several people. Therefore, it is probably suitable to insist that flora and fauna is one of the crucial cogs of our ecosystem and human beings can not live without these species.

Nevertheless, some people argue that apart from plants and animals, there are a myriad of issues impacting on our environment. Particularly, they include deforestation to construct entertainment services and farms, consuming fossil fuel, discharging polluted water into rivers, disposing of electrical devices and plastic rubbish and so on. Most of them result in many environmental problems, namely severe global warming every year. Besides, deforestation and releasing plastic products into the water also devastate inhabitants of several species. Therefore, it is possible to conclude that other problems also affect the shortage of plants and animals, and then impact significantly on our planet at all.

In my point of view, I strongly agree that both the lack of special kinds of plants and animals and other problems affect our environment seriously. Therefore, each issue which is harmful to the Earth should be concerned and people should give some practical solutions to save our houses.