Nowadays many people choose to be self-employed rather than to work for a company or organisation.

Why might this be the case?

What could be the disadvantages of being self-employed?

In the context of surprisingly developing world, there are more and more people decide to work for themselves instead of being a staff member in a corporation.

There are various reasons why people choose to be self-employed. One of them is flexibility. To be precise, people working for themselves can manage their time as they expect or according to their features so that they can work more effectively and make work productive. For example, employees who tend to be awake at night and work more effeciently at night than in the morning will feel hard to adapt the nine-to-five environments. Moreover, they can not also depend on the strict regulations of an organisation. Therefore, these people decide to work at home or become free-lancers or even open stores on their owns.

However, this phenomenon may lead to negative drawbacks. First of all, it is easy to be on the bank of broking if a non-experienced person opens and executes a store or a company. Because of the lack of experience in managing themselves and organisations, they almost get troubles throughout the period of being owners. Furthermore, the young will skip precious opportunities for learning new skills and amazing technologies in international corporations. There is also surplus of new companies appearing in the severely competitive markets which results in many problems for our economies’ developments.

In conclusion, although contemporary generations nowadays tend to be self-employed as a result of various reasons such as flexibility or independence out of rules, it may lead to some serious drawbacks if people do not prepare themselves in sufficient ways.