Some people say that the main environmental problem of our time is the loss of particular species of plants and animals. Others say that there are more important environmental problems.

Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Although, it is believed by some people that the major environmental challenge of this dispensation is extinction of a category of plants and animals, other people opine that there are more crucial issues. In my own opinion, I consider other environmental problems such as pollution a more important environmental problem.

On the one hand, some people believe that losing some species of plants and animals is a major environmental problem. To have a balance ecosystem, there should be an equilibrium between plants and animals,loss of these plants and animals have led to depletion of atmospheric oxygen and carbon dioxide resulting in imbalance. For example, Bush burning and tree cutting by man leads to oxygen reduction and an increase in carbon dioxide because plant is one of the main source of oxygen.

On the other hand, other environmental problems such as pollution is considered a major challenge and I agree. Modernization and technology has led to construction of more industries, these factories produces a lot of waste which result in environmental pollution which is harmful to man and other living things,for instance, in 1992 calcecom dump it's waste in the sea and many see animals died. Furthermore, waste produced by these factories result in climate change and consequently global warming.

In conclusion, while it is believed that loss of some species of plants and animals is a problem in this era,I agree that other issues such as pollu6is more crucial and lead ill-health in man and even death.