In the past, when students did a university degree, they tended to study in their own country.

Nowadays, they have more opportunity to study abroad.

What are the advantages and disadvantages of this development?

These days, the chances of getting an education overseas abound, while before now, that has to happen in one's own country. Students can receive qualitative pedagogy and land more lucrative jobs, but, there are also drawbacks to be considered.

Firstly, one benefit of studying abroad is an opportunity for a high ranking education. This enables favorable competition with counterparts across the globe. Secondly, having a world-class degree from overseas breathes benefits because of the job openings it avails, thereby allowing for greater earnings. Upon graduation, for instance, work done is valued at high esteem with enormous income cum other privileges, compared to the work-pay ratio done in some other developing countries. Thirdly, schooling abroad is made lenient to accomplish, juxtaposed with having to go through other processes at acquiring the same end result.

On the other hand, one danger of studying abroad is that a vacuum is created, leading to longing for beloved ones in a protracted time. It is mostly until years after schooling is over that one may come home, because, traveling back home at every break could be considered frivolous as such money can be rather put to better use in school. Another plausible challenge is the possibility of returning home from an overseas study which is almost non-existent, as such, there is a continual plummeting of adequately trained hands in the most crucial field of their economy, for instance, the health care system, power, housing, education, and transporttion sector sector the country.

In conclusion, while there are huge benefits from studying abroad, students may be compelled to stay away from beloved ones and their home countries would suffer their scarcity.