In the past, when students did a university degree, they tended to study in their own country. Nowadays, they have more opportunity to study abroad. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this development?

Years ago, those who were studying at a higher education, inclined to conquer knowledge in their hometown. Over time, by virtue of lots of developments in present-day world, they have chances to study in another nation. Personally, I strongly believe that the benefits of this enhancement outweigh the drawbacks.

To begin with, regarding positive aspect of studying in a strange country, many students have been experienced new world with countless extraordinary things. In fact, they are provided up-to-day transmission of knowledge and facilities, which are useful for their studies, or even broadened their horizons through witnessing and accessing to a huge range of different learnings on top of their intellection in determined disciplines. Accordingly, these students will become smarter, as well as are more likely to devote and contribute greatly to their own father land by taking advantage of in-depth knowledge and skills that they have been acquired and schooled. Additionally, students overseas can integral and make a wide circle of acquaintance in search of disparate cultures and customs from dissimilar individuals. From there, they would be zealous, open-hearted, as well as simultaneously gain more experiences with a view to developing themselves.

Nevertheless, since college students have already been familiar with their traditions and habits on a regular and long-term basis, adapting to a strange location is difficult, which means culture shock. For instance, Westerners frequently give a quick kiss and huge to each other when it comes to meeting face-to-face, yet Asians may consider it an impolite and rude behavior when they study in Europe. Moreover, language barrier might be a challenging problem they have to overcome, as their mother tongue has anything common with foreign language. As a result, expressing ideas and transmitting words are difficult when it comes to communicating and interacting with people.

To sum up, living and graduating from overseas are both has helpfulnesses and disadvantages with those aforementioned grounds.