In many schools and universities, girls tend to choose arts subjects and boys choose science subjects. What do you think are the reasons? Do you think that this tendency should be changed?

In present-day world, female students are inclined to select subjects like arts and music, whereas male students fancy science, technology or maths. In this essay, I am going to outline several reasons related to this trend, and also give out my opinion whether this inclination need to be altered or not.

To begin with, mostly girls were born more creative, daydreaming and extroverted. Therefore, arts and music are suited well with the personality of the girls, since they require skilfulness, patience and good imagination. Boys, by contrast, for the greatest part, are deeply into accurateness, numbers and being realists, which is discovered and developed by learning and acquire in-depth knowledge in mathematics or physics. Notwithstanding, picking a field of study to research is frequently does not depend on gender. In fact, there are still existing some schoolboys who are keen on arts subjects, and a few schoolgirls are passionate and interested in reading science books. Consequently, it is reliant on each individual to find passion in disparate subjects, as well as be pleasure with their choices, no matter what the gender is.

From my point of view, people had better not change this tendency, as everyone, including students, has right to make their own decisions, and should not be compelled to humor others by obeying them without following their passions. In addition to this, individuals only can benefit themselves and their countries once they are allowed to build careers and succeed by doing what they really love. Hence, let each person decide what they desire to become in existence, as well as respect and support them with hope.

In conclusion, those upmentioned reasons are the causes leading to female students love arts subjects and male students adore science. Moreover, because people are all free to come up with their own choices, nobody can coerce them into changing and doing something which is not their happiness