Nowadays the way many people interact with each other has changed because of technology. In what ways has technology affected the types of relationships people make? Has this become a positive or negative development?

These days, by virtue of dominant innovations and developments in technology, communication between people hereby has changed, which has both positive and negative aspects. I feel this way for some reasons and I will explore in this following essay.

Years ago, without Internet or digital goods, we used to go out, meet face-to-face and thereby make acquaintance of one another. Gradually, we would connect closer, as well as the distance between different individual in a society had been abridged. Yet, in this up-to-date and present-day world, people are inclined to make friends through social media, such as Facebook, Twitter or Instagram. By means of modern technology, they can effortlessly interact, notwithstanding the geographical distance. Besides, it has become much easier since we could have conversations with everyone anywhere, anytime while being in the comfort of our zone. As a result, we have a chance to get access to a wide circle of relationships with all kind of people.

Nevertheless, technology has also brought several drawbacks for those who interact virtual world on a regular and long-term basis. In specific, employing technological devices may be conducive to health-damaging diseases, such as obesity, heart attack, stroke. Additionally, in the near future, humans might refuse to talk face-to-face on account of getting used to contact via social networking sites, as well as being addicted to technology.

Undoubtedly, even though technology has offered lớp of benefits regarding our relationships, there is a great deal of unhelpfulnesses, which is directly harmful to ourselves.