Some people believe that radio is the best way to get news while others think that TV is better for this purpose. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

These days, notwithstanding the era of up-to-date technology, there is a great deal of people who still fancy listening to the radio in search of news. Yet, others consider televisions to be the most effective way to acquire news. Personally, I would argue that radio is no longer the best news source thanks to dominant and innovative devices, such as TV.

On the one hand, there are some good grounds for arguing that radios still hold the most popular position among individuals even though we are living in a digital world. Firstly, since radio has been invented and existed long before the introduction of technological devices, countless senior citizens have developed a habit of receiving news through radio, and they do not want to change. Secondly, in terms of people who are not good at utilizing technology, or even cannot afford an expensive television, such as rural area, radio is their suitable selection to get access to new information on a regular and long-term basis.

On the other hand, television has been an universal preference for assembling news owing to the benefits it offers, especially city dwellers, as almost every household owns one or more televisions. The first thing is its vibrant features and beautiful pictures, unlike radio-cassette player. Consequently, residents can both listen to the newsreader and watch illustrations simultaneously, as well as have a closer look related to the events or issues they are observing. Furthermore, lots of televisions with contemporary functions and buttons, which can change and provide what viewers need in order to better watching. For instance, remote control for turning the volume up or down, cable tv for keeping the cable stable, and so on.