Some people believe that radio is the best way to get news while others think that TV is better for this purpose. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

People receives news from various sources such as internet, television, radio and so on. Fewer citizens believe that to get news, the most effective method is to get deal with the radio. However, others argue that, television is the best purpose to obtain news. This essay looks into both perspectives.

To begin with, listening news on the radio has also some advantages. Firstly, it is fast method because it mainly works on the internet. For instance, in the morning if you go for the jogging then you can put radio in a pin pocket and listen to the latest radio news that what is happening around the world. Secondly, news on the radio is also different that the radio newsreader has to describe news in detail without any hesitation. To illustrate, if a sports match is going on, then the radio commentators will have to speak more than the television commentator. So, radio is a portable device that you can carry in the pocket all around the globe.

On the other hand, television also play an important role in the news. Firstly, watching news on the television will give you sight and sound. For example, if you only hear the news about an accident then you will forget it soon, but if you have seen the images on the television, then you may not forget it for a while. Secondly, today, there are many applications are available on the internet. So, from that you can download it on your phone. The application like 'Aaj Tak news' which enable people to watch news. Therefore, television is a good way to receive news.

In conclusion , this essay discussed both views. However, I believe that television has an edge over the radio because of its visual effects.