Individuals can do nothing to improve the environment; only governments and

large companies can make a difference. To what extent do you agree or

disagree?

In current times, as environmental problems are the worldwide topic, some people claim that government and large companies should take responsible of protecting surrounding environment. Personally, I disagree with the above viewpoint, and also believe that both individuals and the cabinet have to enhance the environment together.

To begin with, people in society need to be constantly concerned the awareness of taking care and paying attention to the environment. Especially city dwellers, who are likely to behave badly towards trees, flowers, mountains and atmosphere on a regular and long-term basis. Walking through the streets outside, we will see trash littering carelessly, as well as the exhaust fumes and the excessive emission of carbon dioxide from busy means of transports moving on the roads. As a result, the difference of a greener environment originates in taking actions of residents, much as we are now being affected in the public environment. Folks must be conscious and start doing nice things such as plant trees, stop employing plastic bags, cycling, propagate others, and so on. Little by little, human beings can create a tremeduous difference, which bring them the quality of life and provide mental benefits for themselves.

Nevertheless, in order to be even more effectively, big corporations and government should also participate in this task. Strict laws, punishments as well as good education have to be proceeded from government's actions. Specifically speaking, regarding children, it is significant to take the environment into curriculum and completely guide them how to treat it right. Moreover, companies should establish campaigns or movements for employees to understand the importance of environment, as well as for those who are still have no idea about defending a green of the Earth.

In summary, I am of opinion that the cabinet and people have to tackle the environmental issues together so that they would be able to acquire a better life and decrease the risk of health-damaging diseases