In the past, when students did a university degree, they tended to study in their own country. Nowadays, they have more opportunity to study abroad. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this development? You should use your own ideas, knowledge an

Nowadays people are being more concerned about the study and career. Importance of education has been increasing gradually with technological advancement and globalization. Students have many facilities for education as compare to ancient time. Now they can go foreign countries for university degree. This phenomenon has both positive and negative effects.

Let we discuss both in this essay.

In today's era, students have various ways to study in abroad. Many countries have reputed colleges so student can get good experience of learning. They must live alone in other country therefore they become able to stay alone and take care of self. They come to contact with new people and cultures of host country therefore they learn new culture and language. There are many good job opportunities and high standard life available in developed countries because of that pupils have settled over there.

On the other hand, studying in overseas country has many disadvantages too. First, cost of education is very high as compare to our country. Second, students must leave alone and adjust in new culture and with new people which is problem for many homesick person. Third, it is major loss for students own country because many of them will be settle there after completing study. Many students come under influence of host countries culture and develop bias and get distract from his own culture.

To conclude, according to my view it is personal decision of student of parents for study in home country or abroad but they must consider the financial condition of own. Advantages of studying in overseas outweigh the disadvantages.