Today, high sales of popular consumer goods reflect the power of advertising and not the real needs of society in which they are sold.To what extent do you agree or disagree.

Nowadays, marketers can target potential customer through plethora of advertisements like mobile application, hoardings, television,radio and so on. The ads are specially designed to attract people by promoting the products therefore they can easily catch the attention of society. I advocate the view that advertisements manipulate the buying needs of consumer therefore sell of products increase.

First of all, in this time of advertisements people are carried away by some tempting offer so that they used to buy many unnecessary things. For instance, if one famous celebrity run one advertisement for selling a slimmering belt so overweight people allure to the products idea of losing weight without exercise despite its adverse effect on health. We can see many actresses play role in beauty products ads so that youngsters easily influenced by such ads and buy such product to seem like them.

In Addition, many time only for marketing purpose companies are running some harmful advertisements for tobacco, smoking, alcohol etcetera. Adults can easily catch bad habits like this. Many time it happens that company gives fraudulent information for product for products but people buy such products in sway afterthat they found it unusual and become only showpiece.

On the other hand, advertisements are beneficial for the company for developing it's good reputations well increase the sell. Customers get more benefits like various purchasing options, good discounts, and more informations. Man can compare two different company's products and can choose better, cheaper, and useful products.

To conclude, I would like to say people must buy things which are useful for them. They are not only focusing the tempting ads but also analysis the product for utility and necessity then after buy it so they can stay away from unnecessary products and save both money and time.