Today, high sales of popular consumer goods reflect the power of advertising and not the real needs of society in which they are sold.To what extent do you agree or disagree.

Nowadays role of advertising is increasing with it great impact on people's choices. We can see many advertisements in our routine life in numerous platforms like hoardings, displays, TV, radio, internet and so on.some hold an opinion that most time it encourage people to buy the things which they do not really need. I am totally agree with the opinion but before reach any decision ot needs to be discussed.

First of all, as compare to past now people have more opportunities to come across with various advertisements for instance TV, internet, on road street etc. Moreover it is reality that there are plenty of advertisements do not depict the feature of goods. Consequently, watching these advertisements create great interest in certain goods hence we tend to consume them.

In Addition, sometimes companies use prominent people in their ads to attract public and increase the sell. For example, famous actor has played role in slimmering belt to lose weight without dieting and exercise. It tempts many people because it seems easy way and they attracted by the actor who is fit and fine.

However, we can not totally accuse the advertisements on cheating and manipulating public as they have number of pros too. For illustration, we are becoming totally aware with the product and come to know about new products which are recently come in market. Also, advertisement gives us idea about usefulness, prices and demerits of product therefore we can make proper decision to buy it.

To conclude, I lay my emphasize on the drawbacks of advertisements by considering all mentioned facts. Many times it helps us to make quick and good decision but we must consider our needs and budget therefore we can stay away from unnecessary buying of product and save our money.