Some people choose to eat no fish or meat. They believe that this is not better for your own health but also benefits the world as whole.

Discuss these view and give your own opinion.

A healthy diet plays a very important role in maintaining people’s health. Some people argue that we should eat no fish and meat to have our own health better and it is also value to the world. In my opinion, I agree that this will bring many advantages but also causes several drawbacks.

First of all, it is undeniable that by dint of eating like a vegetarian, people will have a nice body and more chance to avoid several chronic diseases. To specify, vegetables and fruits, which contain a rich source of vitamins and minerals, will enable people to keep fit and healthy body. Moreover, with a low amount of fats, cholesterol, or saturated fats, people will not have to worry about gaining weight or obesity as well as other related health issues like high blood pressure or heart diseases. For example, since I ate more vegetables, my body became stronger and my weight stayed unchanged over time.

On the contrary, it is obvious that by no means could this kind of diet have no negative effect on our health and life styles… As a consequence of eating no meat and fish, people will not gain sufficient proteins and fats so that they will not have enough energy for their daily activities. For instance, my mother try to eat as a vegetarian in several days, but she always feel tired and can not perform anything well.

On the other hand, thanks to the vegetarian meals we can contribute to save the world. In more details, the fact is that every year, the food processing industry consumes a large amount of clean water to produce meat or beef and release tons of waste and smoke to the environment. Additionally, due to the over fishing for food, many species of fish in sea, rivers, lakes are endangered and facing with the extinction. Therefore, if we remove meat and fish from our meal, we can prevent this.

In conclusion, it is not always good if we only eat vegetables but we should reduce the amount of meat and fish as well as eat more vegetables for healthier living.