Some people claim that it is acceptable to use animals in medical research for the benefit of human beings, while other people argue that it is wrong. Discuss both views and give your opinion

It is controversial that testing on animals in medical studies should be accepted granted that it brings beneficial effects on human beings. By contrast, others reckon that it should not be taken on. In my opinion, I agree with the latter view, and this essay will debate both views.

It is understandable why experimenting on animals is beneficial, and the major striking feature is that it can diminish the potential risk of new remedies. Now that some animals have similar genetic structures to humans, scientists can anticipate the bodies' reactions. For example, a multitude of primates and mammals are used for experiments. From that, scientists may make proper adjustments, prior to applying on humans. Furthermore, such issues can curb drug-related dead. For instance, scientists used primates to test the way of blood transformation. Thanks to it, they may widen their knowledge about human blood transformation. As a result, tens of people might avoid the death of maladies admit pandemic.

Admittedly, by comment consent, animals testing is too unethical to accept. The most remarkable reason is that humans have no moral rights to experiment on animals even kill after using. What is more, this places a burden on the government's budget. Because scientists can feed, house, and take care of those animals with a view to serving for testing. On top of that, testing on animals cannot deter people from side-effects, which brings detrimental effects on people's health. Last but not least, such issue will be deemed to abuse unnecessarily. For example, the cosmetic industry may not test before using.

To sum up, it seems to me although experimenting on animals exerts favourable effects on individuals' stature, this is unethical. Scientists should mitigate this issue.