Some people claim that not enough of the waste from homes is recycled. They say that the only way to increase recycling is for governments to make it a legal requirement. To what extend do you think laws are needed to make people recycle more of their waste?

In today’s world, a great deal of litter has been produced by humans. Among their waste, there are a lot of waste which could be recycled in order to be used again such as papers, plastic. One of the practical ways to stimulate people to reuse their garbage is by legislating some regulations. I myself consider some significant reasons why rules are required to propel citizen to reproduce waste which will be clarified in this essay.

To commence with, a considerable aspect of encouraging people to recycle is the fact that without forcing them, it has been impossible to make them do something. In fact, people have always desired to choose the easiest way in their life and if there was nobody to stop them carrying some horrible acts out, they would do them anyway. Therefore, there should be several punishments for residents who have not pursued the recycling rules. Under those circumstance, because they have not fond of being punished for example by paying extra money to governments, they would definitely obey the rules. As a result, more litter can be reused.

Additionally, individuals’ knowledge about scientific and academic subjects are limited. Because all of them may not be educated or if they are, they may not identified environmental issues to be significant. So, some experts or well-known authorities who have been aware of solutions for various difficulties should tell them what the problems are and how to solve them. Hence, implementing some rules could be an action in order to not only increase people’s information, but also make them regard some aspects of their life as problems which should be solved.

To sum up, although there have been several methods to lead people do more recycling, one of the effective way is to applying regulation about its topic. Based on writer’s opinion, importance of enforcing humans and shortage of their awareness have been two main reasons why rules are needed.