Some people claim that not enough of the waste from homes is recycled. They say that the only way to increase recycling is for governments to make it a legal requirement.

There is much discussion about recycling waste from domestic homes in today's society. Some hold the view that the authority should make a law to force residents to recycle more waste. From my point of view, while I am in favor of the idea that recycling is essential for human lives, I suppose that there is no need to create an obligation of recycling.

On the one hand, there are many reasons why people should recycle more waste. First and foremost, recycling may help the public to reduce the expenditure on new things for life requirements. It can be explained by the fact that if people renew a bottle into a vase for planting flowers, they do not need to buy a new vase. As a result, individuals may save lots of money to serve other vital purposes. Another compelling reason is that recycling plays a pivotal role in protecting the environment. This is because when a great amount of waste is thrown away indiscriminately, nature has to suffer a severe impact and may be contaminated. In contrast, they can conserve the environment and everything surrounding them.

On the other hand, although it is important to recycle waste, I reckon that a legal requirement is not necessary in this circumstance. The primary rationale is that there may be some kinds of waste that are valueless or not worth recycling. If people are forced to renew them to use, it may create a reverse impact on themselves, which means that they have to use low-quality items that leads to poor quality of life. Furthermore, recycling should come from personal awareness. This is because awareness is the initial factor that makes a contribution to recycling some things. If people do not want to recycle waste, it is pointless for the government to make a law for this, which may even lead to the dissatisfaction of the dwellers.

In conclusion, the trend of recycling waste is progressively increasing in recent years. I firmly believe that recycling is a vital part of life and it should be resulted from each individual's awareness instead of by law.