Some people claim that not enough of the waste from homes is recycled They say that the only way to increase recycling is for governments to make it a legal requirementTo what extent do you think laws are needed to make people recycle more of their waste

It is widely believed that only a minority of households are involved in reusing the wastes. The proponents of recycling insist that reprocessing rubbish needs to be made legal by governments in order to increase the participations of families. I am totally in favour of this idea and this essay will put forward the reasons of reconditioning of insufficient litters from residences and the significance of imposing a law for remodelling debris.

On the one hand, the most important hindrance is usually due to far locations of drop-off stations where households can leave their packaging wastes for recyclings. Since tons of rubbish are being created by humans on a daily basis, people have to separate the reusable junk from non reusable ones and travel a long distance to the stations for a reprocessing. Unfortunately, major proportions of public perceive this type of culture as time consuming and waste of money because they can utilise the travelling period on other household tasks such as cleaning rooms, watering flowers and so on. In addition, some folks are uneducated and lack knowledge about the significances and complications of drosses. Therefore, it proves why many family members become reluctant in reprocessing the detritus.

On the other hand, enforcing laws may act as an effective deterrent. To illustrate, knowing that people will be punished by heavy fines and long term imprisonments, they are compelled to follow the rules and regulations. In other words, a significant proportion of family tend to control the load of consumptions and eventually maintain a balance in the dispositions. Not only could it prevent domestic members from creating excessive wastes but also companies and factories would be obliged as well, who typically constitute a major percentage in the creation of litters. On top of that, vulnerable atmospheres and ecosystems can be protected by passing laws. For an instance, burning waste materials releases huge amounts of greenhouse gases such as carbon dioxide and methane, which collectively give rise to global warming that is proved to be utterly disastrous to human beings, wild animals and ecological communities.

To conclude, although recycling is not carried out by family members in sufficient numbers, enacting a law can tackle the problem effectively.