Some people consider public libraries to be unnecessary due to the availability of information on the internet. Others, however, believe that libraries can still play an important role in society. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

It is true that the proliferation of science and medicine has become a foremost boon for the old age people in this modern scenario. Thus, the ratio of them is escalating swiftly almost throughout the world. This vogue has both positive and negative effects, which are yet to be discussed in the following paragraphs.

The presence of an old age people seems to be effective in certain ways in this contemporary world. Firstly, older people tend to have good knowledge in terms of classical times, and this understanding has immense significance for young once as they learn how the significant things are to be managed in their life with full of efficiency. Secondly, young people are busy in their works, and therefore, they do not have time to spend with their kids; meanwhile, older people become the companion for those kids in order to make them jovial.

Though older people have some positive effects, yet the negatives that come along old age cannot be overlooked, the first and foremost is expenditure of money as they put the community and high authority under financial pressure , it is evident that the diseases engulf them in this old age period ; consequently, they require large sums of money for curing the diseases. Moreover, having taken a retirement, they join the companies for working, so this recruitment leads to fewer opportunities for youngsters; in the meantime, they have to face troubles due to unemployment.

In conclusion, given the significance of an old age people, they can never be termed negative in this contemporary world; hence, the government is meant to pinpoint effective ways for the smooth running of society.