Some people fear that technology is gradually taking over control of our lives, while others think that it has led to many positive developments in all aspects of their lives. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

It is undeniable that technologies have become an essential part of our life. However, there is no absolute agreement as some people find technology beneficial, while others consider everything associated with electronic devices negatively.

A commonly held belief is that all human-beings lives depend on technology. As evidence of this they point to the Internet addiction, when individuals feel enormous stress without using inventions of 21st century. Furthermore, people become more detached from each other being the Internet connected. This paradox could be explained by the fact that virtual reality is absorbing and it is easier to communicate with society through screens. Consequently, people lose their interest to real face-to-face communication. As a result, it leads to stopping people being humans as one of the essential abilities rooted in capacity for interaction now is neglected.

On the other hand, some people claim that technology has evolved our well-being in great extent. For example, they can mention that since robots were invented, less people died during making dangerous jobs, as it became robots` obligation. In addition, the quality and quantity of life have increased significantly. The explanation lies in the fact that technologies made medicine, service, and transport more convenient and accessible for ordinary consumers. Therefore, technology is a reason why now we live in great comfort.

In conclusion, taking everything into account I would argue that technology`s advantages outweigh its drawbacks. And what is more important, we determine benefits of using every single thing ourselves by controlling the way how we do it.