Some people believe that it is good to share as much as information as possible in scientific research, business and academic world. Others believe that some information is too important or too invaluable to be shared freely.

Discuss both views and give your own

opinion.

In the era of information technologies, when the level of literacy has been rising day by day, consequently the significance of information could not be underestimated. This is why, regarding whether all data should be available for free, there is a case to be made on both sides of the debate.

Those who support the idea of open share of knowledge point to the need for all people, irrespective their ethnicity, sex, political views, to have equal rights and opportunities. Free trustworthy data can positively influence such paramount global issues as starvation, high rates of mortality or even global warming. For example, if the information about the ways of preventing malaria was liberated freely, people living in poor countries of Africa would stop surviving desperately on fighting malaria due to lack of knowledge on certain curable diseases.

On the other hand, understanding of the importance of valuable scientist information should be prioritized. As the maturity of science and its development cannot be cultivated so easily, as almost all research works need financial fund to be conducted. So the source of this necessary money might be based on the sale of skillful knowledge. Moreover, some kind of knowledge should not be shared at all, as they can be destructive, for instance, the data about nuclear weapon. And last but not least, making publicity pay for scientific works and art works will teach people to appreciate labor of scientists.

Thus even though, I personally believe that whether knowledge paid or unpaid one we should decide according to the scientist `interest and wish individually. As they are the only ones who have a right to speak about the value of the work done.