Some people believe that it is good to share as much as information as possible in scientific research, business and academic world. Others believe that some information is too important or too invaluable to be shared freely.

Discuss both views and five your opinion.

In today's era, exchange of information and knowledge about various subjects is quite necessary in order to integrate countries in terms of science, security and innovation. However, some advocate that some information must be confidential, and should not be shared while others contradict it. Hence, I am going to delve into both views of this statement.

To commence with, there are certain realms where sharing of information with everyone can prove to be a catastrophic on account of plethora reasons. Firstly, information which is related to national security and innovation must be not disseminated, because leakage of such information may be misused by certain terrorist groups, which in turn directly and indirectly may affect the sovereignty and tranquility of any country, here it is mandatory to keep such information under strict monitoring. On the top of that, there are many information, which have no have no concern for the public, therefore such information should not be a part of public domain. For instance, if the information regarding making nuclear bomb is in the public domain and accessible to all, then it will just prove as a threat to the existence of humankind, consequently better to keep such information secret.

On the other hand, this world is known for freedom where one wants to have access of inch information owing to manifold reasons. Firstly, there are so many young people who like to do research and innovate on various crucial topics for the development of their country, but they confront myriad problems due to inaccessibility of information, thus information should be freely shared. In addition, if some information will remain confidential then it will be act as a monopoly, and thereby can bring a sense of demotivation for many, which is utterly not acceptable in today's open space.

In conclusion, I reckon that information for the public welfare should be shared, but without any compromise with the national security, peace and so on.