These days some people spend a lot of money on tickets to go to sporting or cultural events.

Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

In today's era, lifestyle of people has been changed so dramatically, and thus their source of enjoyment has also been altered with respect to time, which in turn has made people to go for live sporting and cultural events by paying heft money on tickets. Therefore, I am going to reveal both negative and positive developments.

To begin with, people earn and toil relentlessly to have an opulence and an enjoyable lifestyle, and hence it is fair to spend money on such interesting events on account of multifarious reasons. Firstly, these are the events which connect people with the roots of their religion, values and help people to be more patriotic and down to earth. On the top of that, these activities allow people to know more about sports and cultures as a result, people get an essence of both enjoyment as well as a sort of medium to acquire knowledge, which allow people to get relief from stress.. For instance, it has been found in many surveys that people who like such events are likely to be more creative and wise.

On the other hand, every problem comes with solutions, which is similar in this case. Money is one of most vital factors for bringing change in someone's life, therefore it should be utilized in a proper way, else it can exhibit manifold repercussions. Firstly, spending of money on these activities ultimately results nothing for the people, and many times young people in order to maintain their status among their friends buy such tickets, irrespective of thinking about their financial condition, which is an utterly erroneous. In addition, these activities are merely profit oriented, and buying exorbitant tickets can bring jeopardy on the budget of a person, which is again noteworthy.

In conclusion, I believe that people should enjoy and spend money by taking their financial conditions and other important factors into consideration.