some people feel that boarding schools (where students or pupils live at school during the term) are an excellent option for children, while other people disagree for a number of reasons. consider both sides of this debate and reach a conclusion.

Sending children to boarding schools is becoming a debated issue. Some believe that this is proper decision for children, while others disagree for some reasons. There are valid arguments on both sides that I will explain in this essay.

on the one hand, those who support that boarding school treatment is appropriate option for students said that children may become independence figures. This means that staying far away from family is an ideal preparation for challenges and responsibilities in their adult life. This is because they tend to face and tackle problems by themselves. It can be seen in little cases such as washing their clothes or tidying up their bed. Furthermore, it is often said also that boarding school life has effective and intensive learning system focusing pupils to spend their time on studying. If children lived in educational environment in longer period, they would obtain much lessons and could ask for subjects to their teacher whenever they need.

On the other hand, people opposing to this argue that boarding school choice seems like an illogical decision for students. It would make them get stressful and homesickness if they had to separate from their parents in their younger age, and this is a first-happened situation for them. It can be seen that not a few students leave their boarding schools and move to general schools because of those problems. In addition, this decision also might cause children gain mental disorder. Living with their peers in one crowded place lets them to get bullying from their friends. Hence, they can lose confidence and create excessive fear themselves.

In conclusion, although boarding school choice seems dangerous for children mentality because of bullying and stressful condition, however it can be an appropriate option for pupils considering the effectiveness of studying and their independence development.