Some people feel that it is always wrong to keep animals in captivity, for instance in zoos. Other people say that there are benefits for animals and humans. Discuss both sides of this debate, and give your personal view.

Keeping animals in zoological parks always have their pros and cons. While it can have some benefits for both animals and humans, there are

some people who believe that it is against animal rights. Many arguments are supporting both views, those for and those against to captivation of animals, as I will outline in this essay.

On the one hand, some people including environmental conservationists and scientists believe that keeping animals in conservative situations have a lot of advantages for both humans and animals. Firstly, experts can provide convenient circumstances for endangered and scarce species to stay alive. For example, some Iranian tiger will become extinct soon, but they can be alive and nurtured under the supervision of experts for a long time. Secondly, in zoological parks, people especially children can gain knowledge about various types of animals. Finally, and most important, because of such zoos, people learn to respect nature and take care of it to prevent wild animals from dying out.

On the other hand, some groups think that keeping animals in the zoo

is like keeping them in prison and it is against their rights. In other words, animals should live in their natural habitat and feel freedom. Furthermore, this captivation can have some repercussions for them. For instance, due to the limitation of animals realm in the zoo, they may feel depressed and consequently lose some of their abilities like trapping their prey. I believe that the captivation of animals in anyways is a controversial issue; however, some wild animals are at risk of extinction and too vulnerable, so they need special conservation.

In conclusion, although keeping animals in captivity have some drawbacks on their l life, its benefits for both humans and animals outweigh to these disadvantages. But I believe that it is a government's responsibility to use experts to make a better environment for wild animals to live as their natural habitat.