Fossil fuel is the main source of energy In some countries the use of alternative sources of energy is encouraged To what extent do you think it is a positive or negative development

For several decades, fossil fuel supplies the energy of most parts of the world. However, some governments persuade energy consumers to use the older option as a source of energy. Whilst, l believe that this has some benefits in several cases, I presume that renewable energy may give rise to some downsides.

On the one hand, there is various positive effect by use of rechargeable energies. First of all, most governments encourage people to use renewable sources, which are mostly environmentally friendly. As is self-explanatory, most of the fossil fuel emits carbon dioxide when burned, which is caused huge damage to the environment. renewable energies such as solar or wind powers differ from fossil energies are considered to be environmentally friendly, contributing to the protection of nature. Furthermore, the rechargeable power sources, as their name shows, can reproduce themselves quickly. It is a true fact, fossil fuels need more than 10 millennials to be replaced. However, the most alternative options are rapidly producing. These kinds of advantages can encourage the authorities to use them more.

On the other hand, these kinds of energy sources can contribute to some adverse. Firstly, governments have the desire to use nuclear power as a source of energy, which has much concern. For instance, the radioactive which is radiated by the nuclear reactor, resulting in many diseases and disasters. Secondly, most renewable sources are not reliable. For example, Solar rays and the wind blowing is not accessible in many situations, because of the weather condition dependency. So it is hard to trust them. Finally, the structures of renewable energy sources such as nuclear power factories, Solar panels, or windmill turbines are so costly, and the authorities must expend a huge amount of the budget in them, while they can found for all their key issues like education and healthcare systems.

In contrast, it is my conviction that replacing fossil fuels with renewable sources have both desired and adverse effects.