It is important for children to learn the difference between right and wrong at an early age. Punishment is necessary to help them learn this distinction. To what extent do you agree or disagree with the opinionWhat sort of punishment should parents and t

Nowadays, punishment is a controversial topic. Although parents and teachers do not always need to punishment children to teach about what is right and wrong, I believe that the children must understand that every decision has a positive and negative consequence.

In the old-time, it was completely routine by parents and teachers used physical penalties to teach children a distinction between good and bad. In my opinion, physical punishment could commit some mental and even physical problems to the kids, being an adult. Retribution is necessary for controlling the behavior of children but methods are needed reformation. On the other hand, children are vulnerable; consequently, they easily could be bewilderment in the dilemma of right and wrong. However, bypassing time, penalty methods are changing and becoming more controversial, turning more reasonable and acceptable for parents and children.

Despite the punishment, which is amending children’s behavior, it is not accepted under any violence circumstances. Nevertheless, some penalties such as refusing to give presents to children and restricting some benefits like playdates, the use of the TV, the Internet, can be useful for nurture. Also, the teacher could force do some retribution as well as giving extra homework and social jobs. For instance, helping other classmates and teachers and cleaning jobs could be used as lessons to show children that negative behavior will always have negative consequences.

In conclusion, while the punishment has some effects on children's mental, in my opinion, it is necessary for some moderate methods for a child to distinguish differences between wrongs and rights.