Some people get into debt by buying things they don't need and can't afford.

What are the reasons for this behaviour?

What action can be taken to prevent people from having this problem?

Most of the people who have credit cards are the ones who are usually get into debt by buying things they don't need and can't afford. The reasons for this behaviour are they tend to be impulsive and they want to get into trend like what most people have. To prevent people from having this problem is to stop using credit cards.

There are people who loves to go shopping has tendency to get impulsive. When she sees something that caught her interest eventhough she does'nt need it or can't afford she will still buy it using credit cards. For instance a lady who likes to collect shoes when she goes on a window shopping and get across on a shoes that she seen for the first time and find it lovely and beautiful her tendency is to buy it without thingking the price. Another reason could be is when a person likes to come along with fashion trending. There are some who will buy things for the sake of being updated on the current fashion trend even if it will cost too much it won't matter. For example, a guy who loves basketball and the new release of lebron James rubber shoes is out on the market, he will then buy it at all cost using credit cards not knowing that he will soon have a hard time paying it because the price is far higher than his earning from his job.

To prevent people from having this problem is to stop using credit cards. For all we know using credit cards is like borrowing money from the bank with an interest if you fail to pay it on the right time thus will make it harder for someone to settle the amount he borrowed. So if there is no credit card available a person won't have a chance to buy things which he or she cannot afford.

In conclusion, people should be wise enough how to spend their money, they must know their priorities over luxuries in life. On the other hand even if the person has the capability to buy things he or she wanted, right spending must always be taken in consideration.