Some people prefer to live in a house, while others feel that there are more prons to living in an apartment. Are there more advantages than disadvantages of living in a house compared with living in an apartment?

Living in an apartment is considered more beneficial in comparison to residing in a house by some individuals. However, I think the merits of living in a house outweighs its demerits in terms of improving the level of privacy for families and being more suitable for their offspring.

Houses provide more privacy for citizens since unlike apartment blocks which many people live together in different floors, in most cases houses are not close to each other. For example, if there is a loud argument between family members who are living in a house, neighbors are less likely to hear that argument due to distances between houses, which means residents can enjoy more privacy.

Moreover, children requires a place in which they can easily play without being worried about disturbing other neighbors. Houses have usually a green space in front of main door which children can go there and play with their siblings. I remember when I was a child, our house had a big yard which I could freely play with my peers there. The more space children have to play, the healthier children are. Thus, if parents tend to have healthier children, they can live in a house instead of living an apartment which limits children to be active physically.

Some people may argue that, apartments are have more security compared with houses and they are in danger of theft less than houses since thieves are less likely to steal from apartments where many neighbors can see them. But I say, we can install burglar alarm in our houses in order to prevent housebreakers to enter to our houses.

In conclusion, I believe living in a house can be extremely advantageous for people, regarding the fact that they increase privacy and they also benefit children.