Some people prefer to plan activities for their free time very carefully Others choose not to make any plans at all for their free time Compare the benefits of planning free time activities with the benefits of not making plans Which do you prefer plannin

Leisure activities have increasingly become important as individuals become mentally, emotionally, and physically drained due to their busy environments like work and school. Recent studies show how beneficial hobbies can be, but a controversial topic in their regard is whether it is better to enjoy one's procreation in one's free time or learn practical skills. No one can deny that each has advantages and disadvantages that vary depending on the individual and their way of life. However, if I had to choose, I would prefer to learn practical skills. It is my firm belief for two main reasons, which I will discuss in the subsequent paragraphs.

On the one hand, people are making schedules for their whole day, not only for their working time but also for free time activities. They want to spend their free time well by planning, so they can do everything on their list and enjoy the time. Company staff, for instance, have no time to be with their family members or to do hobbies on weekdays; thus, they have a lot to do at weekends. The answer is yes. As I agree with them, planning helps to keep one entertained at all times.

On the other hand, the preferable side of not planning for leisure time is also common among most. The kind of people who believe in themselves that they can spend their free time without planning as they assume it is just wasting time to planIt is a fact that making plans requires much time to think about the proper activities possible to do at the time. As a result, they begin to take a break rather than make decisions for planning. However, people become challenged, from my point of view, in their free time without any exact purpose. They cannot control the time for the activities.

One group of scholars illustrated how learning new skills without pressure results in long-term benefits. I have to admit my experience is a compelling illustration of this. I am a senior, and since I was little, I have enjoyed drawing, so when I had spare time, I would take the time to sketch daily objects. However, as I got into secondary school, I realized how I wasted my time on simple actions and decided to live smarter. During those times, I would volunteer to be a teacher's assistant for my art teacher. Although I was still in the field of art, through the experience I gained, I learned how to handle children, teach patiently, and clean efficiently. Although it was challenging to be in an environment I had never been to, it was worth it since I could expand my comfort zone. Thus, learning practical skills allows one to use and invest time efficiently.

To conclude, although there are some disadvantages to making plans for people's free time, its advantages prevail them. It would be convenient for workers if an accurate schedule to make lists of activities existed. Aside from these factors, acquiring relevant skills is better than engaging in a hobby because it offers a wide range of benefits, including expanding one's knowledge and having a direct path between academics and work.