Your local government has just recently received a large donation from an anonymous donor to improve

the community. Almost everyone agrees that the money should be invested in building a new public

facility. Which of the following do you think your local government should build?

- Build a public library

- Build a public park

- Build a public pool

The duty of a local government is to provide a safe environment for the residential. There are various methods in order to complete their jobs such as building parks, public schools, larger shops, and other kinds of facilities. Evidently, different people needs different needs, for example, elders would prefer parks over a health gym. Meanwhile, teenagers would favor skateboard area over playground. Accordingly, I personally think that constructing a public library is the best option if money had to be invested in building a new public building. I feel this way for the following reasons, which I will discuss in the next paragraphs.

First, drawing from my own experience, public library is widely used by all ages from children to elders. When I visited South Korea, I was surprised to observe and visit a public library that was well- built and utilized by all generations. I really thought it was an awesome idea to have sections in the building, allowing college students to do research in computers, high school students study in the second floor, children hearing story- telling, and elders playing chess while listening to audios. Consequently, a public library would be the best if one wants all people to enjoy it, despite age gap.

Second, it gives a person wider academic and entertainment opportunities. To illustrate my point, usually libraries are known for reading books. However, with the large donation I strongly hold the idea that it can more than that in many aspects. Aside from books, the library can provide citizens the access to devices, DVDs, clubs, studying rooms, activities, and many more. For instance, there could be a writing club, book review discussion, spelling competition, and other various types of events. It is crystal clear that a library can give a variety of things likewise to a park and pool, but more.

To sum up, I affirm a public library is the best choice considering that it will high likely be loved by all people of age. It can also provide academic doors along with entertainment through public lecture, indoor activities, and campaign. Taking account of the two reasons mentioned, the local government should invest in building a public library to improve the quality of life of the inhabitants rather than a park and pool.