Your local government has just recently received a large donation from an anonymous donor to improve

the community. Almost everyone agrees that the money should be invested in building a new public

facility. Which of the following do you think your local government should build?

- Build a public library

- Build a public park

- Build a public pool

Donations are an act of generosity that helps all kinds of species on earth. I believe that the money received by the community should be invested in the making of a new public park, not only because it’s practical but also because it would be beneficial to everyone in the community. I think so for the following reasons.

Firstly, a new public park will encourage people to go outside and explore the world. Children, adults, and old people can use the park for various physical and mental activities such as sports, meditation, running, and walking. The park would be used for several recreational exercises which can benefit everyone’s mental and physical health as these days, because of the advent of technology, humans have detached from nature and spend their lives hopelessly on their phones and laptops. Spending more time with mother nature would be advantageous for everyone as it promotes community wellness and would make us feel more refreshed and clear-headed.

Secondly, a new park in the community would increase the fauna and flora in the neighborhood. More species of trees would be introduced, which would make the air clearer and lead to healthier lifestyles in and around the community. More carbon dioxide would be absorbed by the trees leading to more oxygen in the air which would lead to lesser respiratory and heart diseases in children and old people. A new park would create new habitats for different species of animals in this cruel world where deforestation is rampant and thousands of species go extinct every year.

Furthermore, since parks are a desirable commodity, people from nearby communities would also engage in activities in the park which would to a spike in property prices around the community and would increase property rates significantly. Having access to parks also means safer gathering spaces which would decrease the number of crimes in the area and make people feel more secure. Parks also provide a good bonding area where people from all cultures can gather together and enjoy an extensive range of activities.

In conclusion, I strongly feel that building a park is the most pragmatic way to achieve a plethora of benefits, not only for the people in the community but also for animals and the property rates. Parks help diverts the mind and clears it in a way that has massive benefits.