Some people prefer to work for the large company, while others prefer to work for the small company. Discuss both views and give your opinions.

With the proliferation of contemporary lifestyles comes a wide range of the socio-economic dilemmas. Indeed, the question of whether it is better to be employed by a large company, or by small one remains a source of controversy. Although participating in a small business is beneficial to some extents, I would argue that working for the large enterprise offers more advantages.

On the one hand, there are several reasons why people should apply for the small firms. Firstly, employees who chose to work for these companies could be promoted quickly than those offer working for the larger corporations. To be more specific is that the working environment in small firms is less competitive than in the larger ones due to the limited number of occupations. As a result of this, the staffs could have a good opportunity to be a manager, which may help them to gain higher important skills and leadership skill is a case of point. Secondly, in small business, people could find the easier way to build the relationship with their other colleagues, especially with the senior managers. These personal contacts can be a great benefit for them in the further career.

On the other hand, I believe that in spite of numerous advantages of taking part in small enterprises, working for the large companies results in more favorable outcomes. The most obvious of which are related to the job security and the improvement in specialized knowledge. With regard to the former, the employees in the large firms will enjoy a higher degree of job security. This is due to the fact that the profitable companies are less likely to go bankrupt than small ones. Another advantage is that that larger enterprise could provide well-develop training programs, which are designed raise the safety performance and the knowledge in the certain fields for the employees. This may help them to obtain plenty of essential skills in their chosen profession.

In conclusion, working for small companies may be advantageous in some ways, it seems to me that applying for the large organizations is a wiser choice to guarantee a successful career in the future.