Some people receive almost no encouragement from their parents regarding their performance at school, while other children receive too much pressure from their over-enthusiastic parents which can have negative impacts on the child. Why do you think some parents put too much pressure on their children to perform well at school? What do you think the role of parents should be in their child's education?

so far, many parents have put enormous pressure on their children and caused severe consequences. In the following paragraphs, the reason for creating huge pressure for children and parents' role in parenting will be analyzed in more depth.

there are two main motivations for some parents to pressure their children. To begin with, the first motive is the advancement of the world. The world develops rapidly, and accordingly, job requirements are growing higher. parents understand that and they want their children to be best prepared for the harsh future. In addition, a better score can extremely benefit children. In order to get admission in the top colleges or universities to require students to be the best. children with great grades usually get scholarships and tend to get internship opportunities in reputable organizations.

parents play a huge role in educating children. first of all, unlike school education, which is based on the responsibilities and obligations of students, in the family, the teaching of children takes place based on mutual affection and trust between parents and children. Therefore, the impacts of parents are more easily received by children. Secondly, family education is regular, permanent and systematic. People are closely connected with family life, so the influence of family education can be immensely great, it provides a decisive basis for forming foundations, promoting the development and improvement personality of young children.

In conclusion, the role of parents in educating children is undeniable and there are reasonable motivations to pressure children. However, the pressure should be set at a rational level.