Some people regard video games as harmless fun, or even as a useful educational tool. Others, however, believe that videos games are having an adverse effect on the people who play them. In your opinion, do the drawbacks of video games outweigh the benefi

Some people believe that video games do a lot of good to those who play them. Others argue that, they are harmful. In my view, there are more advantages than disadvantages of playing video games.

On the one hand, there are drawbacks to playing video games. Gaming can be highly addictive. Users are constantly given scores, new targets and frequent rewards to keep them playing. For instance, many children now spend hours each day trying to progress through the levels of a game or to get a higher score than their friends. If they did not waste their time playing video games, they would not experience negative effects such as problems at school or lack of sleep.

On the other hand, I would argue that these drawbacks are outweighed by the benefits. Firstly, users or gamers are transported into a virtual world which is often more exciting than real-life pastimes. For example, children tend