Every government has a duty to provide free health care for its people. What are the advantages and disadvantages of government providing free healthcare?

Every person has a right to use free health care services which are provided by the government. Taking care of people is one of the most vital responsibilities of management. However, there are both pros and cons to deciding to do this. In this essay, I will discuss some of the reasons why providing free health care is so useful and some of the drawbacks of unpaid medical management.

Let’s begin by looking at the advantages of free health protection. One of the main positives of it is that it gives a chance to poor people to take care of their health. What I mean by this is that medical treatment is quite expensive in private hospitals and there are some people who do not have enough money to pay for it. In this case, they must use their privilege which was given to them by the government.

Secondly, if they get out of proper medical treatment, it can cause huge problems for the whole nation. In other words, epidemics are often spread among the destitute population and then affect the whole country. If those poor citizens do not use their free health care services, it can increase the risk of getting an epidemic among the population.

Turning to the other side of the argument, a lack of equipment and quality are the main problems. Many people who are provided by public health services suffer from unqualified doctors and outdated types of equipment. For example, they have to wait for a long and this is detrimental for patients who need urgent medical attention.

In conclusion, it seems that the benefits of free health care are more significant than the drawbacks. Personally, I believe that if the few negatives are solved by the government, it can be considered a more useful service for people.