Some people regard video games as harmless fun, or even as a useful educational tool. Others, however, believe that video games are having an adverse effect on the people who play them. In your opinion, do the drawbacks of video games outweigh the benefits?

These days, many children really love playing video games which is a most popular tool to entertain and study; otherwise, it also negatively affect to children. In my opinion, I think that video games bring more disadvantages than advantages.

First of all, there are some benefits which video games carry to children. Video games help children relax after hard-studying hours. Children can play video games with their friends or alone to entertain, so it might be an effective solution to decrease stresses. Moreover, by playing video games, it will help for the development of the brain such as logical thinking and creativity. Beside entertainment, video games also support for studying, especially in studying foreign language. For example, teachers can guide children to play video games to learn vocabularies, which make children feel interested and learn by heart.

However, video games detrimentally affect to children. Firstly, when children concentrate on playing video games in a long time, they can be short-sighted, which brings many disadvantages for them in daily activities. Furthermore, they can become obese because they do not play sports. Besides that, video games impact to mental health negatively. For example, if children play video games in many hours, their thinking will be cloudy. Especially, they cannot control their behaviour and feeling, so they become angry easily; video games change their mind. This leads to the appearance of many violent situations in school. The last but not least, once children are addictive in playing video games, they will neglect their studying, so they can become bad students and stop studying.

All in all, playing video games have more cons than pros, so parents and teachers should usually care for and control playing games of children to prevent bad situations to happen.