Overpopulation of urban areas has led to numerous problems

Identify one or two serious ones and suggest ways that governments and individuals can tackle these problems

In the recent years, the number of people living in cities has considerably increased, which has detrimental effect on environment and human. This essay will provide some problems the situation brings and solutions to solve the problems.

Overpopulation causes some serious problems which are related to environment and community. Firstly, increasing populations pollutes air, land and water. For example, the amount of exhaust fumes from vehicles dramatically increases, which is one of some causes to contaminate air. Moreover, overpopulation leads to increase in the amount of garbage. This situation negatively impacts on land and water environment. Besides, another problem is that the rate of unemployment is high. Because, there are a lot of people in the working age, therefore it is hard to find a good job with high salary. As a result, many people have to face to some difficulties when they live in cities.

However, there are some solutions to tackle these problems. Firstly, government should spend much money on developing and improving infrastructure in the rural areas to encourage people to continuously live in there. By building many hospitals and schools, government can enhance the life of everyone, which makes them feel confident in the future. Besides, government could introduce some policies to support for people living the rural areas. They have enough money to grow plants and feed animals, which enables their life become more stable. Therefore, they will not want to move to cities and overpopulation will be solved.

In conclusion, there are many problems which government and community have to face when overpopulation takes place. Therefore, everyone and government should try to solve this situation.