Nowadays animal experiments are widely used to develop new medicines and to test the safety of other products. Some people argue that these experiments should be banned because it is morally wrong to cause animals to suffer, while others are in favour of them because of their benefits to humanity.

Discuss both views and give your own opinion

In the recent years, many scientists have used many spices of animal in experiments. Some people think that it brings many benefits for human, while I personally believe that it is unethical to do that.

There are some good reasons in using animal to research. Firstly, scientists use animals to develop and improve medicines. For example, when they create a new medicine animals in experiments will use, they will observe reflection of those animals and give results, which helps them enhance the medicine and produce other medicines. Secondly, by experimenting on animals, scientists can know side-effect of medicines, so they can predict impacts of them to humanity quite exactly. Therefore, some patients might be more safe when using the medicines. In serious situations, medicines cause animals to die, it will not be sold on the market.

However, I think that these experiments are unethical. Because animals which are used in experiments have to suffer a lot of pain before they die. For instance, they use many medicines that lead to many diseases, which makes them be injured and feel scared. They are isolated and they have to face terrible things lonely. These experiments are unfair to animals because it only carries benefits to people. If these experiments continuously accomplish, people will become more cruel and selfish.

In conclusion, there are many good reasons both for and against experimenting on animals, but I think that it should be banned because it is morally wrong.