Some people say that adertising is extremely successful at pursuading us to buy things. Other people think that advertising is so common that we no longer pay attention to it. Discuss bothe these views and give your opinion.

Since the beginning of the human civilization and introduction of trade and businesses, concept of advertising about the products to be selled has been existed in different forms. Before the industrialization or introduction of modern business strategies in 18th century, merchants were used to let people know and sell their products by announcing orally in an open market place which is still can be found in rural areas. Nevertheless, in the post modern era, as the time being passed, old strategies are being obsolete and new business policies are being emerged which are more scientifically effective. In the same way, peoples parception and taste are also being changed in an ever natural transition process. As a result, some people are feeling that advertising a product is no longer necessary since its customer already know about it's brand value and quality, while others believe that advertisement is still an important strategy for a successful company and in this ever competitive business world. Before putting forward my personal opinion, I would like to discuss both the views first.

Talking about the people who are the proponent of advertisement, there are still a considerable amount of reasons to support the importance of advertisemnet. It is a human nature to forget something if they are are kept away for a longer time. Even though product quality is better, and people are used to purchase a specific good as a daily item, there are ample proofs that an attractive media presentation with an apparently lucrative offer can make a very new product popular to the consumers. In the past, many famous company had to quiet their business due to the failure of making people updated with their propduct along with the improvement of product quality. Though, product quality may not be compromised, there are many other competitors with the similar product quality may win over the old one by a very good adertisemnet strategy. A novel and creative product presentation can also make an ordinary product popular very rapidly which can help a greedy and dishonest busnessman making enough profit before the consumers know the actual quality of the goods. For an example, few days ago, an ifamous furniture company used social media with an innovative idea of advertising their product and report suggests that the company's sales have been increased drammatically.

On the other hand, people who oppose the importance of advertisement in this post modern era, often argues that if the customers are already familar with the product and its quality, and if it becomes people's usual choice while making their shopping list, then advertisement is just the waste of money. For example, most of the medicine company don't need to broadcast any advertisement in the print and electronic media. Albeit, they have different strategy, but still people need to buy their products since it is necessary during diseases. This is also true for some drugs which are illegal but still their market is considerably large. Though we don't see any kind of public advertisement for these products.

However, I personally feel that the advertisemnt is still necessary for a successful business with having standard product quality. It is impotant to let people know about their products and its quality so that the become interested to have a taste of that good. But, it is also important to make a continuous improvement of their products and advertise accordingly.