Some people say that adertising is extremely successful at pursuading us to buy things Other people think that advertising is so common that we no longer pay attention to it Discuss bothe these views and give your opinion

Advertisement has always been an effective method for promoting products. Many people view it as an essential part in marketing to increase sales, while others consider it an old fashioned way of persuation. From my view, I believe both claims are acceptable and this essay will thoroughly explain both views with supported evidence.

To begin with, no one can deny the successful impact promotion leaves on one's brain and conviction. The way through which advertisements are presented is its core strength, espacially that what we only see in a commercial is the bright side of the targeted product and how it is properly used. We can take promoting a fresh juice as an example, which always includes an act of people enjoying a cold bottle of juice on the sea shore on a melting summer afternoon, resulting in making this product seem more diserable for the observer so that he or she immediately purchases it. And that's how advertising has a fundemental role in catching consumers' attention.

However, despite the fact of how beneficial advertisements are, it is obvious that it had lost some of its influence due to traditionality. In other words, many companies adapt relatively similar methods when promoting a product, and so people got used to the same pattern of advertising wheather it was on radio, TV channels or even social media platforms. Consequently, boredom toward these commercials grew in people and lost interest that they would either ignore listening to them or just skip them.

To conclude, in my opinion, adverstising can absolutely regain its powerful influence in convincing buyers if some interesting changes and creativity were applied on the presentation methods.