Nowadays, it is becoming more popular to see animals to be kept in captivity, for instance, the zoo Do the advantage of keeping animal in the zoo outweigh the disadvantage?

In recent days, in many countries animals are being kept in special closed areas, namely zoos. The dispute over this trend came up with a lot of perspectives considering the benefits and drawbacks of such a trend. Through this essay, I will mention some of the common pros and cons of keeping animals in zoos.

To begin with, the deed of gathering animals and putting them in zoos can be ecommically and environmentally beneficial. Firstly, in many coutries, zoos are considered an attraction site for tourists and foreign visitors. As a result, they have created a critical proportion

of the income of many governments and countries, and therefore viewing it as a positive thing. Another advantage is that these specialized zones can aid in saving many animal species that are at the edge of extinction. Due to the degrading weather conditions and global warming, nature is loosing a lot of its elements including trees and grass, which are considered the primar soures of food wild animals need, as well as the lose of habitat. Thus, zoos can provide a proper environment for those animals providing them with nutrition and habitat needed.

On the other side of the case, zoos brought up some drawbacks that are worth considering. One disadvantage

is that taking animals away and abandoning them from their lands and origins equally means that we are preventing them from living freely and acting way they were naturally meant to be, so it is considered to be an inhumane behaviour. Furthermore, many zoos take advantage of the animals they keep for medical breakthroughs and cosmetic experiments which are all illegal because those innocent spirits have rights as we humans have too. For the

previous reasons, zoos can be disadvantageous and morally unacceptable.

In brief, although it is becoming commonly widespread to keep animals in special zones and zoos, we must always consider and think of the merits and demerits that rise from this behavior.