Some people say that advertising is extremely successful at persuading us to buy things. Other people think that advertising is common that we no longer pay attention to it. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

It is said that advertising could appeal to people to be conscious of a product and then consume it whereas others think advertising is so common that they often simply ignore it. I will discuss these views in the essay and show my opinion as well.

On the one hand, there is no doubt that advertisements could exert profound influences on human impressions about a particular brand. Therefore, most companies associate success of a new production with an intelligent advertising strategy, which is the reason why they cannot afford to not invest plenty of money for outstanding advertisements. As a result, there are a huge number of advertisements coming across when people surf the Internet or go for a walk on any road. I think people could focus on those things, then believe in the quality of items and finally decide to buy something which is not necessary to them.

On the other hand, in today’s era, advertising is ubiquitous that people got numb with their appearance. I opine that they just simply skip advertisement if they see it on accident when they browse the net, search for news or watch movies on TV. Moreover, people acquired enough information and awareness that they do not completely trust in advertising. After all, they just pay attention to what they need and consume products that meet their demands.

In short, advertising can lead to an increase in the rate of revenue but nowadays, people utilize items based on its’ intrinsic quality without believing in companies’ advertising.