Some people think that hosting an international sports event is good for the country, while some people think it is bad, Discuss both views and state your opinion.

There are lots of people believing that a country should seize the opportunity to hold an international sports event, while others think the kind of event causes trouble rather than brings about benefits. In my opinion, I’m more inclined towards the former than the latter and I will depict my viewpoint in the essay below.

On the one hand, it is no doubt that a country has to deal with plenty of problems related to infrastructure and residents' security if they want to organize sports events. Firstly, there are going to be full of foreign people all over the world arriving to support their favorite athletes or soccer teams. Therefore, it has difficulties in protecting local safety and tourists' property from thieves or burglaries by dint of the administration overload when they are totally responsible for all sections in a prestigious event. Secondly, the local power takes charge of meeting the tourists’ demand of accommodations. As the result, they are under pressure because they have to prepare qualified hostel and services to impress visitors about the nation’s image.

On the other hand, the country can impress the foreign tourists with their national images such as traditional cuisine, festival or costume by advertisement and relative service. After that, the visitors would obtain some intrinsic interests in the country’s tradition and that makes them expect to visit the country again in the future. As a result, if the nation can take advantage of a host in an international event to promote the economy of their country, it exerts a large number of positive impacts on national finance, budget and the unemployment rate as well. Moreover, I think that organizing a famous sports event helps people be aware of the necessity of sports if they want to boost their health or prevent them from dangerous diseases including cancer, heart attack, …

In conclusion, honestly, the situation includes both sites, benefits and drawbacks. However, I believe it is better for the country if they conduct an international occasion as well as a sports event.