Some people say that advertising is extremely successful at persuading us to buy things Other people think that advertising is so common that we no longer pay attention to it Discuss both view and give your opinion

It is a debate whether advertising is effective in encouraging people to purchase products or if it is simply a tedious method of marketing that only attracts a few people. In my opinion, while advertising is a tool that businesses can use to make money, it is important for companies to focus on more than just advertising.

On one hand, some advertisements have been incredibly successful. The Nike slogan "Just do it" is recognized by people all around the world and has become a cultural phenomenon, inspiring people to push through challenges in life. This ad has brought Nike billions of dollars in profits and has helped the brand to develop more successful products.

On the other hand, not every company can achieve such success with advertising. Many businesses, such as restaurants, do not need to advertise heavily as consumers can simply read reviews on websites like Yelp to determine which establishment has the best food. In these cases, it is more important for companies to focus on their products or services rather than advertising.

Overall, while advertising can be an effective way to increase consumption, it is not always necessary for a business to rely heavily on it. With the rise of the internet and the current economic climate, consumers are becoming more informed and savvy, and may not be as easily swayed by advertisements as they once were.